The Astronomer’s Lab

front view

front view

I think that this is the biggest faerie house that I have built so far. The tallest would be the Reading Hall, lol. I called it “The Astronomer’s Lab” and to me it’s the house that reaches the starry night sky (in a metaphorical way, of course J). Also, I made it to dedicate it to all astronomers , stargazers and starlore lovers! 

2009 is the year of Astronomy by the way.  

 

~ by soulportrait on December 30, 2008.

3 Responses to “The Astronomer’s Lab”

  1. Mika, I love the astronomers fairy house. How did you ever make the spiral? I also looked at some of your other fairy minis. They are great.

  2. Hello Peggy,
    Thank you for your nice comment 🙂 For the making of spiral ramp, you have to find two branches that bend easily (I used wild vine) but I guess you can use any other kind of flexible wood. Then you just arrange it the way you want it on your house, creating two parallel rails. Then you only have to cut tiny twigs and put them all along the structure, and that’s it! Hope you can make use of this little hint 🙂

  3. Its fantastic. I bet the fairies love you…

Leave a Reply

 
