The process of revealing

Reading Hall

Reading Hall

A few people that have visited my blog ask me the same question; how do I get inspired to do all these “houses”?  And sincerely it’s not something I think too much or too deeply about, I don’t really know how it happens. The only thing I know for sure is that I can’t force anything to happen! For me, the whole process of creating a faerie house happens in a“going with the flow” way and above all, I have no expectations at all about what I’m creating. Sometimes I pick a twig from my collection of twigs, I place it somewhere in the house and the result is “no, no, no, that looks so not right!” (boyfriend laughs at me), then I take another twig, usually a very different one, and I know just how right it is that this last one takes part in the whole of my building, but don’t ask me why I know or even how I know when it’s right, it just feels part of my common sense! LOL So the house is partially alive to me because if you can see it that way, it sort of develops by itself, with my help.

 

Reading Hall (cool view)

Reading Hall (cool view)

 

The whole thing goes without me planning anything at all, but by enjoying a step by step process. Often I still try to direct my projects the way I imagine or project them in my mind, but it always ends in a “disaster”, well, it’s not that bad really, it just ends in nothing (what usually happens is that I don’t even start it ever!) meanwhile when I decide to follow what comes with the energy and creativity of the moment, the faeries take me to places unrevealed and magic truly happens!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Close ups of  the Hall’s faerie lamps.

 

Faerie Lamp 1

Faerie Lamp 1

 

 

 

Faerie Lamp 2

Faerie Lamp 2

 

 

 

~ by soulportrait on October 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
